Responsible Keeping
  Home > Member Pages > Pyrorin

View Member :

Pyrorin




About Pyrorin
My Reptile Interests
In 1999 after begging and begging my mom, she took me to my first reptile show where I acquired a little firecracker of a Cal. Kingsnake. Since then, I've focused mainly on Ball Pythons, although you never really forget your roots. I've been fascinated with reptiles for as long as I can remember. I started out with dinosaur books and moved on from there. Reptiles have touched every part of my life and they are my inspiration and my passion. I greatly enjoy field herping and my best find so far has been a 3 ft. coral snake. The piney woods of East Texas is a great place to spend the summer days :)
Other Interests
Aside from herpin' it up, you can find me outside training for long distance bike rides, fishing (both salt and freshwater), hiking, gardening, and playing World of Warcraft. I am an artist and I'm always doodling drawings, or working on a new costume suit. I also run a small crochet business online: www.facebook.com/SunniStudios . Reptiles slither their way in to almost everything I work on :) I also collect bones and taxidermy and over the years I've amassed a large and impressive collection. I am married to the most wonderful man in the world! He and I have been working through the last three years to slowly restore the beautiful 1918 house we bought, as well as his baby, a 1950 Chevy!
Music
There are really too many to name but my favorites include Linkin Park, Matchbox 20, Bush, The Goo Goo Dolls. I love 90's alternative, classic rock from the '60s, '70s, and '80s, and a dabbling of country Frankly the only genre I dislike is rap and this club dance "music" all over the radio today
Movies
The hubs and I are huge movie buffs and like just about everything. We will watch pretty much anything at least once. Some of my favorite movies are: The Boondock Saints, Ratatoullie, The Lord of the Rings, Terminator, and Princess Mononoke. We are also big sci fi nerds and love all Star Trek, House, The Big Bang Theory, The Office, Dr. Who and again too much else to list
Professional
I am a high school art teacher at a charter school near our house. I have been here for 3 years and I absolutely love it!
Anything else?
- not entered yet -
Full Name: <private>
Location: <private>
Gender: <private>
Birthday: June 12
Member Since: Monday, May 21, 2012
Last Login: Friday, March 21, 2014
iHerp Level Old Salt (28,177 points)
Add this person to your favorites! Register at iHerp to become a member.
Registration is free!


Recent Photos
Next

Latest Blog Posts
4/19/2013 Ball Python Scarf [Public] 
7/5/2012 Red Eye Tree Frog hat [Public] 
View Pyrorin's Blogs

Current Breeding Projects
Saffron x Mal 2012
DAM
SIRE
View Completed Next

The Door

Register to post a comment!
  
Member Login
 
 
Forgot My Password



Our Newest Animals!
NormHTPie1901
Amazeballs_Herps

18HeOu1016
tlbowling

18JJFl1006
tlbowling
173836 Registered animals!
NEW!! See The Rest of the new Arrivals!
Thanks!!!
Thanks to everyone who helped test the new features. If you find any problems, please
Let Me Know.
Todays Birthdays

Copyright ©, All Rights Reserved. iHerp, LLC | Terms of Use 9/21/2019 4:08:17 PM | 0.0.0.0